Menu Close

Cyber Security

Contest Coordinator: Brad Vogt

The contest is defined by industry standards as determined from elements of the NIST publication “800-181 Cyber Security Workforce Framework.”

Framework categories include:
• Securely Provision (SP)
• Operate and Maintain (OM)
• Protect and Defend (PR)

Contestants will take an examination covering their knowledge of common cyber security tenets as defined by the objectives of CompTIA’s Security+ or ETA’s ITS certifications. The contestants will also work through several skills tasks. The tasks are designed to provide a variety of cyber security challenges based on the recommended best practices of the industry.

The Combined Component Workbench listed under supplied by the competitor section is the: Connected Components Workbench from Rockwell International.